Coverart for item
The Resource Above the ether : a novel, Eric Barnes

Above the ether : a novel, Eric Barnes

Label
Above the ether : a novel
Title
Above the ether
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Eric Barnes
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A mesmerizing novel of unfolding dystopia in a world very like our own, for readers of Emily St. John Mandel's Station 11 and Margaret Atwood's The Year of the Flood. The prequel to Eric Barnes's acclaimed novel The City Where We Once Lived, Above the Ether follows six sets of characters moving through a landscape and a country just beginning to show the signs of cataclysmic change."--
Member of
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10788898
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Barnes, Eric
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
City where we once lived books
Series volume
prequel
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Climate change
  • Near future
  • Natural disasters
  • Survival after disaster
  • Family relationships
  • Dystopias
  • End of the world
  • Extinct cities
  • Voyages and travels
  • Scavenging
  • Loss (psychology)
Label
Above the ether : a novel, Eric Barnes
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
245 pages
Isbn
9781628729986
Lccn
2019004265
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
Above the ether : a novel, Eric Barnes
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
245 pages
Isbn
9781628729986
Lccn
2019004265
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Deer Park Public LibraryBorrow it
      44 Lake Avenue, Deer Park, NY, 11729, US
      40.759847 -73.323106
    • Northport-East Northport Public LibraryBorrow it
      151 Laurel Ave, Northport, NY, 11768, US
      40.896016 -73.337641
Processing Feedback ...