The Resource Containment, Hank Parker

Containment, Hank Parker

Label
Containment
Title
Containment
Statement of responsibility
Hank Parker
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "From a former US government advisor on agro-terrorism comes a ripped-from-the-headlines debut thriller about a global plot to release a deadly virus and the elite response team who must try to stop it. When the outbreak of a terrifyingly gruesome new virus, which threatens to overcome the entire East Coast, is traced to an extremist group in Southeast Asia, the race to find a vaccine and stop the bio-terrorist conspiracy begins. Government epidemiologist Mariah Rossi must leave the safety of her lab to help fellow scientist and covert CIA agent Curt Kennedy track the disease back to its source. Their worldwide net leads them to an underground lab in the jungles of the Philippines, then to a deadly and climactic battle in coral reefs near Malaysian Borneo, and finally back to America where the virus must be contained. For fans of Michael Crichton and Richard Preston, this chilling, realistic thriller is a terrifying reminder of how vulnerable humans are to biological threats--and in this instance, just one tick bite away from catastrophe"--
  • "From a former US government advisor on agro-terrorism comes a ripped-from-the-headlines debut thriller about a global plot to release a deadly virus and the elite response team who must try to stop it"--
Pace
Tone
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10548065
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Parker, Hank
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3616.A7448
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • United States
  • Epidemiologists
  • Government investigators
  • Bioterrorism
  • Conspiracies
  • Epidemics
Target audience
adult
Label
Containment, Hank Parker
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes glossary
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Touchstone hardcover edition.
Extent
311 pages
Isbn
9781501136443
Lccn
2016013229
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
Containment, Hank Parker
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes glossary
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Touchstone hardcover edition.
Extent
311 pages
Isbn
9781501136443
Lccn
2016013229
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Bay Shore-Brightwaters Public LibraryBorrow it
      1 South Country Road, Brightwaters, NY, 11718, US
      40.713309 -73.257746
    • Central Islip Public LibraryBorrow it
      33 Hawthorne Avenue, Central Islip, NY, 11722, US
      40.795526 -73.195144
    • Emma S. Clark Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      120 Main Street, Setauket, NY, 11733, US
      40.944931 -73.11193
    • Mattituck-Laurel LibraryBorrow it
      13900 Main Road, Mattituck, NY, 11952, US
      40.992264 -72.530213
    • Mastics-Moriches-Shirley Community LibraryBorrow it
      407 William Floyd Pkwy, Shirley, NY, 11967, US
      40.782705 -72.862749
    • South Huntington Public LibraryBorrow it
      145 Pidgeon Hill Road, Huntington Station, NY, 11746, US
      40.822565 -73.391343
Processing Feedback ...