Coverart for item
The Resource Edgeland, Jake Halpern, (electronic resource eBook)

Edgeland, Jake Halpern, (electronic resource eBook)

Label
Edgeland
Title
Edgeland
Statement of responsibility
Jake Halpern
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
An upper-middle grade thriller by the New York Times bestselling Nightfall authors – perfect for fans of James Dashner's Maze Runner books. Thousands of miles south of the island of Bliss, day and night last for 72 hours. Here is one of the natural wonders of this world: a whirlpool thirty miles wide and a hundred miles around. This is the Drain. Anything sucked into its frothing, turbulent waters is never seen again. Wren has spent most of her life on Edgeland, a nearby island where people bring their dead to be blessed and prepared for the afterlife. There the dead are loaded into boats with treasure and sent over the cliff, and into the Drain. Orphaned and alone, Wren dreams of escaping Edgeland, and her chance finally comes when furriers from the Polar north arrive with their dead, and treasure for their dead. With the help of her friend Alec, Wren plans to loot one of the boats before it enters the Drain. But the boat—with Alec and Wren onboard—is sucked into the whirlpool. What they discover beyond the abyss is beyond what anyone could have imagined
Summary
Orphaned Wren and her friend Alec live on Edgeland, where the dead are prepared for the afterlife, but when they are accidentally sucked into the Drain, they find something unimaginable
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10565611
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Halpern, Jake
Index
no index present
Intended audience
690L
Intended audience source
Lexile
Interest level
MG
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
690
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 5
  • 8
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Reading level
5.2
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Study program name
Accelerated Reader
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Future life
  • Orphans
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Edgeland, Jake Halpern, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=2926068
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780698405592
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
e1d44e36-b8bb-4e74-a887-a9ba3b2b2c2a
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Label
Edgeland, Jake Halpern, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=2926068
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780698405592
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
e1d44e36-b8bb-4e74-a887-a9ba3b2b2c2a
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle

Library Locations

    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998
Processing Feedback ...