Coverart for item
The Resource Everything to lose : A Novel, Andrew Gross, (sound recording audiobook download)

Everything to lose : A Novel, Andrew Gross, (sound recording audiobook download)

Label
Everything to lose : A Novel
Title
Everything to lose
Title remainder
A Novel
Statement of responsibility
Andrew Gross
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A determined mother becomes entangled in a murderous conspiracy to keep a twenty-year-old secret buried in this blistering thriller, set during the tragic aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, from Andrew Gross, the New York Times bestselling author of 15 Seconds and No Way Back While driving along a suburban back road, Hilary Cantor, who's just lost her job and whose deadbeat husband has left her to care for her son who has Asperger's, witnesses a freakish accident when a deer suddenly darts in front of the car ahead of her. The driver careens down a hill and slams into a tree. Rushing to help, she discovers the car smoking, the driver dead'and a satchel on the floor stuffed with a half million dollars. That money could prevent her family's ruin and keep her son in school. In an instant, this honest, achieving woman who has always done the responsible thing makes a decision that puts her in the center of a maelstrom of unforeseeable consequences and life-threatening recriminations. It isn't long before someone comes looking for the money, and as they get closer and closer to Hilary, she is pulled into a terrifying scheme involving a twenty-year-old murder, an old woman whose entire life has been washed out to sea by the storm, and a powerful figure determined to maintain the secret that can destroy him. With everything to lose and putting everything she loves at risk, Hilary joins up with a dogged police official from Staten Island who has his own connections to the money and is dealing with his family's tragic struggles in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Together they must fight to bring down an enemy who will stop at nothing to keep buried what that money was meant to silence. Everything to Lose is a propulsive thriller filled with tension and unexpected twists. Pitting an ordinary woman against powerful and desperate figures, this explosive and heartbreaking tale of suspense will appeal to readers of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and David Baldacci
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1952-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gross, Andrew
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Tavia Gilbert
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Parents of developmentally disabled children
  • Extortion
  • Police
Label
Everything to lose : A Novel, Andrew Gross, (sound recording audiobook download)
Link
http://downloads.live-brary.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=9BB034B4-C046-447C-881A-139EFED2B072
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Duration: 09:50:14
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • unknown
  • not applicable
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 sound file
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062333490
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9bb034b4-c046-447c-881a-139efed2b072
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • Requires OverDrive Media Console 3.0 (Windows) / 1.0 (Mac) / 1.0 (Windows Mobile)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Everything to lose : A Novel, Andrew Gross, (sound recording audiobook download)
Link
http://downloads.live-brary.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=9BB034B4-C046-447C-881A-139EFED2B072
Publication
Note
Duration: 09:50:14
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • unknown
  • not applicable
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 sound file
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062333490
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9bb034b4-c046-447c-881a-139efed2b072
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • remote
  • other
Speed
unknown
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • Requires OverDrive Media Console 3.0 (Windows) / 1.0 (Mac) / 1.0 (Windows Mobile)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998
Processing Feedback ...