Coverart for item
The Resource Jack : the true story of Jack and the Beanstalk, Liesl Shurtliff ; read by Bruce Mann, (sound recording audiobook download)

Jack : the true story of Jack and the Beanstalk, Liesl Shurtliff ; read by Bruce Mann, (sound recording audiobook download)

Label
Jack : the true story of Jack and the Beanstalk
Title
Jack
Title remainder
the true story of Jack and the Beanstalk
Statement of responsibility
Liesl Shurtliff ; read by Bruce Mann
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Fans of Adam Gidwitz and Chris Colfer will give a GIANT cheer for this funny fairytale retelling of Jack and the Beanstalk!All work and no play makes Jack extremely bored. And when Jack gets bored, he makes mischief. It's not that he's bad; he just longs for adventure--and there's nothing adventurous about toiling day and night to grow yucky green stuff. Adventure finally arrives one day in the form of giants, and soon Jack is chasing them to a land beyond the clouds, with his little sister, Annabella, in tow. The kingdom of giants is full of slugs the size of sheep, venomous pixies as tall as grown men, and a chatty cook with the biggest mouth Jack has ever seen. There's giant fun to be had, too: puddings to swim in, spoons to use as catapults, monster toads to carry off pesky little sisters. ... But Jack and Annabella are on a mission. The king of the giants has taken something that belongs to them, and they'll do anything--even dive into a smelly tureen of green bean soup--to get it back
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Shurtliff, Liesl
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ8.S34525
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Bruce Mann
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1971-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Mann, Bruce
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Missing persons
  • Giants
  • Missing persons
  • Giants
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Jack : the true story of Jack and the Beanstalk, Liesl Shurtliff ; read by Bruce Mann, (sound recording audiobook download)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=1874552
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file)
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780553552416
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
460dc04c-027d-4d0b-b16b-a24223921a87
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: OverDrive Listen
  • Format: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • Requires OverDrive app 3.0 (Windows) / 1.0 (Mac) / 1.0 (Windows Mobile)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Jack : the true story of Jack and the Beanstalk, Liesl Shurtliff ; read by Bruce Mann, (sound recording audiobook download)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=1874552
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file)
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780553552416
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
460dc04c-027d-4d0b-b16b-a24223921a87
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: OverDrive Listen
  • Format: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • Requires OverDrive app 3.0 (Windows) / 1.0 (Mac) / 1.0 (Windows Mobile)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998
Processing Feedback ...