Coverart for item
The Resource Loathe at first sight : a novel, Suzanne Park, (sound recording audiobook download)

Loathe at first sight : a novel, Suzanne Park, (sound recording audiobook download)

Label
Loathe at first sight : a novel
Title
Loathe at first sight
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Suzanne Park
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Bursts with humor, heart, and great energy. I loved it! Park is a hilarious new voice in women's fiction."--Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient "[A] punchy adult debut set in the world of video game design. Park makes tough topics go down easy by couching them in wry humor and lighthearted romance, and her fierce, snarky heroine is irresistible. This smart rom-com is a winner."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)In a debut perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne, a junior video game producer finds herself getting closer and closer to the one person she hates most after a mass troll attack online almost ruins her life. Melody Joo is thrilled to land her dream job as a video game producer, but her new position comes with challenges: an insufferable CEO; sexist male coworkers; and an infuriating--yet distractingly handsome--intern, Nolan MacKenzie, aka "the guy who got hired because his uncle is the boss."Just when Melody thinks she's made the worst career move of her life, her luck changes. While joking with a friend, she creates a mobile game that has male strippers fighting for survival in a post-apocalyptic world. Suddenly Melody's "joke" is her studio's most high-profile project--and Melody's running the show.When Nolan is assigned to Melody's team, she's sure he'll be useless. But as they grow closer, she realizes he's smart and sexy, which makes Melody want to forget he's her intern. As their attraction deepens, she knows it's time to pump the brakes, even with her Korean parents breathing down her neck to hurry up and find a man.With her project about to launch, Melody suddenly faces a slew of complications, including a devastating trolling scandal. Could the man she's falling hard for help her play the game to win--in work and in love?
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Park, Suzanne
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
other
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Greta Jung
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Jung, Greta
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Korean American women
  • Interns
  • Mobile games
  • Sexism
  • Seattle (Wash.)
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Loathe at first sight : a novel, Suzanne Park, (sound recording audiobook download)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=5077440
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file)
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Isbn
9780063016736
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0ee9fd1d-e491-4e4c-960b-a9b8193386b8
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: OverDrive Listen
  • Format: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • Requires OverDrive app 3.0 (Windows) / 1.0 (Mac) / 1.0 (Windows Mobile)
Label
Loathe at first sight : a novel, Suzanne Park, (sound recording audiobook download)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=5077440
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file)
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Isbn
9780063016736
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0ee9fd1d-e491-4e4c-960b-a9b8193386b8
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: OverDrive Listen
  • Format: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • Requires OverDrive app 3.0 (Windows) / 1.0 (Mac) / 1.0 (Windows Mobile)

Library Locations

    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998
Processing Feedback ...