Coverart for item
The Resource Me and Banksy, Tanya Lloyd Kyi, (electronic resource eBook)

Me and Banksy, Tanya Lloyd Kyi, (electronic resource eBook)

Label
Me and Banksy
Title
Me and Banksy
Statement of responsibility
Tanya Lloyd Kyi
Title variation
Me & Banksy
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A Banksy-style protest against cameras in classrooms brings a group of middle-grade students together. For fans of Rebecca Stead, Susin Nielsen and Gordon Korman. Dominica's private school is covered in cameras, and someone is hacking into them and posting embarrassing moments for the whole school to see. Like Ana picking her nose. When Dominica quickly changes her shirt from inside out in what she thinks is the privacy of a quiet corner in the library, she's shocked -- and embarrassed -- to discover a video has captured this and is currently circulating amongst her schoolmates. So mortifying, especially since over the past three years, they've had a half-dozen school talks about social media safety. Who has access to the school security cameras and why are they doing this? Dominica and her best friends, Holden and Saanvi, are determined to find out, and in the process start an art-based student campaign against cameras in the classroom."
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1973-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kyi, Tanya Lloyd
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
660L
Intended audience source
Lexile
LC call number
PZ
Literary form
novels
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Schools
  • Privacy
  • Middle school students
  • Private schools
  • Cyberbullying
  • Hackers
  • Electronic surveillance
  • Political art
  • Student movements
  • Graffiti
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Me and Banksy, Tanya Lloyd Kyi, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=4669423
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780735266926
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
5914ea70-e65d-4a8e-babb-f1d15d0c7c93
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Label
Me and Banksy, Tanya Lloyd Kyi, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=4669423
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780735266926
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
5914ea70-e65d-4a8e-babb-f1d15d0c7c93
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle

Library Locations

    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998
Processing Feedback ...