Coverart for item
The Resource Miss Ellicott's school for the magically minded, Sage Blackwood, (electronic resource eBook)

Miss Ellicott's school for the magically minded, Sage Blackwood, (electronic resource eBook)

Label
Miss Ellicott's school for the magically minded
Title
Miss Ellicott's school for the magically minded
Statement of responsibility
Sage Blackwood
Title variation
Miss Ellicotts school for the magically minded
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From the author of the acclaimed Jinx trilogy comes a spellbinding fantasy, perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil, about a young heroine fighting to save a world that would dare to tame her.Chantel would much rather focus on her magic than on curtsying, which is why she often finds herself in trouble at Miss Ellicott's School for Magical Maidens. But when Miss Ellicott mysteriously disappears along with all the other sorceresses in the city, Chantel's behavior becomes the least of her problems. Without any magic protecting the city, it is up to Chantel and her friends to save the Kingdom. On a dangerous mission, Chantel will discover a cross-wielding boy, a dragon, and a new, fiery magic that burns inside her—but can she find the sorceresses and transform Lightning Pass into the city it was meant to be?
Summary
Repeatedly landing in trouble at her finishing school because of her preference for practicing magic instead of manners, Chantel enlists her friends to protect the kingdom when her teacher goes missing along with the city's protective magic
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
Amelia Bloomer List, 2018.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10555104
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Blackwood, Sage
Index
no index present
Interest level
MG
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
660
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 4
  • 8
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Reading level
4.9
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Study program name
Accelerated Reader
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Magic
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Miss Ellicott's school for the magically minded, Sage Blackwood, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=2830118
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062402653
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
83f28f3f-415e-4a00-8a04-e21f73c65c97
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Label
Miss Ellicott's school for the magically minded, Sage Blackwood, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=2830118
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062402653
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
83f28f3f-415e-4a00-8a04-e21f73c65c97
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle

Library Locations

    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998
Processing Feedback ...