Coverart for item
The Resource The curse of Einstein's pencil, written and illustrated by Deborah Zemke

The curse of Einstein's pencil, written and illustrated by Deborah Zemke

Label
The curse of Einstein's pencil
Title
The curse of Einstein's pencil
Statement of responsibility
written and illustrated by Deborah Zemke
Title variation
Bea Garcia
Title variation remainder
The curse of Einstein's pencil
Creator
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Bea's artistic gifts lead to a special new friendship in book two of this funny illustrated chapter book series for fans of Amelia's Notebook and Judy Moody Bea Garcia is looking for a new best friend, and she almost has onethe smartest girl in school, Judith Einstein. So when Einstein asks Bea to be her partner in the upcoming school geography contest, Bea is thrilled...at first. Schoolwork comes so easily to Einstein that Bea thinks the secret might be Einstein's special pencil. But when Bea takes Einstein's pencil home, it's not quite what she expected
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Zemke, Deborah
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • Ages 6-7
  • Grades 1-2
  • 610L
Intended audience source
Lexile
Interest level
LG
Literary form
fiction
Reading level
3.3
Series statement
Bea Garcia
Series volume
2
Study program name
Accelerated Reader
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Friendship
  • Identity (Philosophical concept)
  • Drawing
  • Hispanic Americans
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The curse of Einstein's pencil, written and illustrated by Deborah Zemke
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
138 pages
Isbn
9780147513137
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
Label
The curse of Einstein's pencil, written and illustrated by Deborah Zemke
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
138 pages
Isbn
9780147513137
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations

Library Locations

    • Brentwood Public LibraryBorrow it
      Second Ave and Fourth Street, Brentwood, NY, 11717, US
      40.777939 -73.248215
    • Commack Public LibraryBorrow it
      18 Hauppauge Road, Commack, NY, 11725, US
      40.829045 -73.293782
    • Half Hollow Hills Community LibraryBorrow it
      55 Vanderbilt Pkwy, Dix Hills, NY, 11746, US
      40.803876 -73.360391
    • West Babylon Public LibraryBorrow it
      211 Route 109, West Babylon, NY, 11704, US
      40.709044 -73.354079
Processing Feedback ...