The Resource The lost night : a novel, Andrea Bartz

The lost night : a novel, Andrea Bartz

Label
The lost night : a novel
Title
The lost night
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Andrea Bartz
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The feeling of dread when you can't remember what you did last night is taken a terrifying step further in this addictive thriller with a twist - for readers of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. Edie was once the shining star in her 20-something circle in New York's coolest neighborhood. Like Andy Warhol's muse, the seductive, beguiling and mercurial party girl had the social world in her thrall. Every girl wanted to be Edie, every boy wanted her, and she and her clique treated their slice of the city like a playground. When Edie committed suicide at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could quite believe it. An overwhelming mix of grief, shock and resentment drove each of her 'devoted' friends into their own corner and, for years, that's where they stayed. Ten years later a chilling chance reunion forces Edie's best friend to wonder if there was more to her friend's death. Lindsay has come a long way from being Edie's chief acolyte in the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts and her troubled childhood. She carved out a career as a chief researcher on a cool magazine and has a carefully curated life. But when a deeply unsettling video from that wild and terrible, hazy night emerges she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered - and, worse, if she herself was involved. As Lindsay turns detective on her own life, using her expertise as a fact checker to rifle relentlessly through those wild months - combing through case files, unlocking old technology, revisiting memories her friends would rather forget and interrogating her own fractured memory - she is forced to confront the demons of her past. In a shocking twist, the truth emerges of what really happened that night
Summary
A chance discovery of a 10-year-old video shares disturbing insights into the suicide of a college classmate who may have been murdered on a hazy drunken night, a revelation that compels one woman to determine her own role
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10754968
Cataloging source
BT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bartz, Andrea
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Suicide
  • Murder
  • New York (N.Y.)
Target audience
adult
Label
The lost night : a novel, Andrea Bartz
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
314 pages
Isbn
9780525574712
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
The lost night : a novel, Andrea Bartz
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
314 pages
Isbn
9780525574712
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Amityville Public LibraryBorrow it
      19 John Street, Amityville, NY, 11701, US
      40.679667 -73.41909
    • Bay Shore-Brightwaters Public LibraryBorrow it
      1 South Country Road, Brightwaters, NY, 11718, US
      40.713309 -73.257746
    • Babylon Public LibraryBorrow it
      24 South Carll Avenue, Babylon, NY, 11702, US
      40.695094 -73.325906
    • Bayport-Blue Point Public LibraryBorrow it
      203 Blue Point Ave, Blue Point, NY, 11715, US
      40.749741 -73.035841
    • Brentwood Public LibraryBorrow it
      Second Ave and Fourth Street, Brentwood, NY, 11717, US
      40.777939 -73.248215
    • Commack Public LibraryBorrow it
      18 Hauppauge Road, Commack, NY, 11725, US
      40.829045 -73.293782
    • Center Moriches Free Public LibraryBorrow it
      235 Main Street, Center Moriches, NY, 11934, US
      40.800353 -72.788352
    • Cold Spring Harbor LibraryBorrow it
      95 Harbor Road, Cold Spring Harbor, NY, 11724, US
      40.866179 -73.460626
    • Comsewogue Public LibraryBorrow it
      170 Terryville Road, Port Jefferson Station, NY, 11776, US
      40.923668 -73.053316
    • Deer Park Public LibraryBorrow it
      44 Lake Avenue, Deer Park, NY, 11729, US
      40.759847 -73.323106
    • Half Hollow Hills Community LibraryBorrow it
      55 Vanderbilt Pkwy, Dix Hills, NY, 11746, US
      40.803876 -73.360391
    • Emma S. Clark Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      120 Main Street, Setauket, NY, 11733, US
      40.944931 -73.11193
    • East Hampton LibraryBorrow it
      159 Main Street, East Hampton, NY, 11937, US
      40.958182 -72.191193
    • East Islip Public LibraryBorrow it
      381 E Main Street, 381 East Main Street, NY, 11730, US
      40.735575 -73.173381
    • Elwood Public LibraryBorrow it
      1929 Jericho Tpke, Elwood, NY, 11731, US
      40.838137 -73.3325100434101
    • Floyd Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      539 First Street, Greenport, NY, 11944, US
      41.106061 -72.362493
    • Harborfields Public LibraryBorrow it
      31 Broadway, Greenlawn, NY, 11740, US
      40.871184 -73.366948
    • Hampton Library in BridgehamptonBorrow it
      2478 Main Street, Bridgehampton, NY, 11932, US
      40.937413 -72.302398
    • Huntington Public LibraryBorrow it
      338 Main Street, Huntington, NY, 11743, US
      40.87052 -73.430023
    • Islip Public LibraryBorrow it
      71 Monell Avenue, Islip, NY, 11751, US
      40.724399 -73.2139704002983
    • John Jermain Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      34 West Water Street, Sag Harbor, NY, 11963, US
      41.00062 -72.30071
    • Lindenhurst Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      1 Lee Ave, Lindenhurst, NY, 11757, US
      40.68248 -73.36768
    • Longwood Public LibraryBorrow it
      800 Middle Country Road, Middle Island, NY, 11953, US
      40.882178 -72.944065
    • Mastics-Moriches-Shirley Community LibraryBorrow it
      407 William Floyd Pkwy, Shirley, NY, 11967, US
      40.782705 -72.862749
    • North Babylon Public LibraryBorrow it
      815 Deer Park Ave, North Babylon, NY, 11703, US
      40.724609 -73.322287
    • Northport-East Northport Public LibraryBorrow it
      151 Laurel Ave, Northport, NY, 11768, US
      40.896016 -73.337641
    • North Shore Public LibraryBorrow it
      250 Route 25A, Shoreham, NY, 11786, US
      40.941479 -72.867075
    • Port Jefferson Free LibraryBorrow it
      100 Thompson St, Port Jefferson, NY, 11777, US
      40.946867 -73.066533
    • Patchogue-Medford LibraryBorrow it
      54-60 E. Main St, Patchogue, NY, 11772, US
      40.76538 -73.013599
    • Quogue LibraryBorrow it
      90 Quogue Street, Quogue, NY, 11959, US
      40.818995 -72.599383
    • Rogers Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      91 Coopers Farm Road, Southampton, NY, 11968, US
      40.886297 -72.393263
    • Riverhead Free LibraryBorrow it
      330 Court Street, Riverhead, NY, 11901, US
      40.918477 -72.669224
    • Sachem Public LibraryBorrow it
      150 Holbrook Rd, Holbrook, NY, 11741, US
      40.823146 -73.080982
    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998
    • South Huntington Public LibraryBorrow it
      145 Pidgeon Hill Road, Huntington Station, NY, 11746, US
      40.822565 -73.391343
    • Smithtown Library - Commack BranchBorrow it
      3 Indian Head Road, Commack, NY, 11725, US
      40.847121 -73.278766
    • Smithtown Library - Kings Park BranchBorrow it
      1 Church Street, Kings Park, NY, 11754, US
      40.884981 -73.253433
    • Shelter Island Public LibraryBorrow it
      37 No. Ferry Road, Shelter Island, NY, 11964, US
      41.068516 -72.339497
    • Smithtown LibraryBorrow it
      1 North Country Road, Smithtown, NY, 11787, US
      40.856664 -73.186524
    • Smithtown Library - Nesconset BranchBorrow it
      148 Smithtown Blvd, Nesconset, NY, 11767, US
      40.83668 -73.15932
    • Sayville LibraryBorrow it
      88 Greene Ave, Sayville, NY, 11782, US
      40.737676 -73.0858975763936
    • West Babylon Public LibraryBorrow it
      211 Route 109, West Babylon, NY, 11704, US
      40.709044 -73.354079
    • Westhampton Free LibraryBorrow it
      7 Library Ave, Westhampton Beach, NY, 11978, US
      40.809302 -72.641687
    • West Islip Public LibraryBorrow it
      3 Higbie Lane, West Islip, NY, 11795, US
      40.697343 -73.306476
Processing Feedback ...