The Resource The marvelous Mirza girls, Sheba Karim

The marvelous Mirza girls, Sheba Karim

Label
The marvelous Mirza girls
Title
The marvelous Mirza girls
Statement of responsibility
Sheba Karim
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Gilmore Girls meets vibrant New Delhi in this thoughtful and hilarious new novel about a teen facing family expectations, relationship complications, and hidden secrets in a new country--sprinkled with Sheba Karims signature wit and steamy romance, and perfect for readers who loved Mary H. K. Chois Emergency Contact and Adib Khorrams Darius the Great Is Not Okay. To cure her post-senior year slump, made worse by the loss of her aunt Sonia, Noreen decides to follow her mom on a gap year trip to New Delhi, hoping India can lessen her grief and bring her voice back. In the worlds most polluted city, Noreen soon meets kind, handsome Kabir, who introduces her to the wonders of this magical, complicated place. With the help of Kabir--plus Bollywood celebrities, fourteenth-century ruins, karaoke parties, and Sufi saints--Noreen discovers new meanings for home. But when a family scandal erupts, Noreen and Kabir must face complex questions in their own relationship: What does it mean to truly stand by someone--and what are the boundaries of love?
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10956608
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Karim, Sheba
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Teenagers
  • Scandals
  • Grief
Target audience
adolescent
Label
The marvelous Mirza girls, Sheba Karim
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
388 pages
Isbn
9780062845481
Lccn
2020945258
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
The marvelous Mirza girls, Sheba Karim
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
388 pages
Isbn
9780062845481
Lccn
2020945258
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Bay Shore-Brightwaters Public LibraryBorrow it
      1 South Country Road, Brightwaters, NY, 11718, US
      40.713309 -73.257746
    • Cold Spring Harbor LibraryBorrow it
      95 Harbor Road, Cold Spring Harbor, NY, 11724, US
      40.866179 -73.460626
    • Comsewogue Public LibraryBorrow it
      170 Terryville Road, Port Jefferson Station, NY, 11776, US
      40.923668 -73.053316
    • Half Hollow Hills Community LibraryBorrow it
      55 Vanderbilt Pkwy, Dix Hills, NY, 11746, US
      40.803876 -73.360391
    • Emma S. Clark Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      120 Main Street, Setauket, NY, 11733, US
      40.944931 -73.11193
    • East Hampton LibraryBorrow it
      159 Main Street, East Hampton, NY, 11937, US
      40.958182 -72.191193
    • Hampton Bays Public LibraryBorrow it
      52 Ponquogue Avenue, Hampton Bays, NY, 11946, US
      40.872962 -72.520379
    • John Jermain Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      34 West Water Street, Sag Harbor, NY, 11963, US
      41.00062 -72.30071
    • Longwood Public LibraryBorrow it
      800 Middle Country Road, Middle Island, NY, 11953, US
      40.882178 -72.944065
    • Northport-East Northport Public LibraryBorrow it
      151 Laurel Ave, Northport, NY, 11768, US
      40.896016 -73.337641
    • Sachem Public LibraryBorrow it
      150 Holbrook Rd, Holbrook, NY, 11741, US
      40.823146 -73.080982
    • West Islip Public LibraryBorrow it
      3 Higbie Lane, West Islip, NY, 11795, US
      40.697343 -73.306476
Processing Feedback ...