Coverart for item
The Resource Train I Ride, Paul Mosier, (electronic resource eBook)

Train I Ride, Paul Mosier, (electronic resource eBook)

Label
Train I Ride
Title
Train I Ride
Statement of responsibility
Paul Mosier
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A beautifully poignant debut perfect for fans of authors such as Rebecca Stead and Sharon Creech and books like Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish. When Rydr travels by train from Los Angeles to Chicago, she learns along the way that she can find family wherever she is.Rydr is on a train heading east, leaving California, where her gramma can't take care of her anymore, and traveling to Chicago, to live with an unknown relative. She brings with her a backpack, memories both happy and sad, and a box, containing something very important. As Rydr meets her fellow passengers and learns their stories, her own story begins to emerge. It's one of sadness and heartache, and one Rydr would sometimes like to forget. But as much as Rydr may want to run away from her past, on the train she finds that hope and forgiveness are all around her, and most importantly, within her, if she's willing to look for it
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mosier, Paul
Index
no index present
Intended audience
720L
Intended audience source
Lexile
Interest level
MG
LC call number
PZ7.1.M675
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Reading level
4.4
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
Study program name
Accelerated Reader
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Orphans
  • Railroad travel
  • Families
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Train I Ride, Paul Mosier, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=2697999
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062455758
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
cebe174b-a042-4111-b32b-74c910e61c26
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Label
Train I Ride, Paul Mosier, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=2697999
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062455758
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
cebe174b-a042-4111-b32b-74c910e61c26
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle

Library Locations

    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998
Processing Feedback ...