The Resource An old, cold grave, Iona Whishaw

An old, cold grave, Iona Whishaw

Label
An old, cold grave
Title
An old, cold grave
Statement of responsibility
Iona Whishaw
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Summary
"It's early spring of 1947 in idyllic King's Cove, and the Hughes ladies, mere et fille, are gardening and sorting through the jars of food that have been put up for the winter. But while cleaning up after the roof of their root cellar has caved in slightly, they are horrified to discover a small skeletal hand embedded in the mess. Panicked, they call Lane Winslow, the ex-British secret service agent, and, not without some misgivings about the state of their tense relationship, Lane calls Inspector Darling. Before long the police crew discover the body of a young child buried almost 40 years before. Who is the child, and why has it not been buried in the local cemetery? Inspector Darling, already busy dealing with a teenage girl who has gone on a destructive rampage at a local mill, asks Lane for help in unearthing the long-forgotten secrets of the early life of the tiny town, and the identity of the long-forgotten child. This delightful new historical mystery series will appeal to fans of Maisie Dobbs and Bess Crawford."--
Member of
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10601075
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1948-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Whishaw, Iona
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A Lane Winslow mystery
Series volume
3
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Missing children
Label
An old, cold grave, Iona Whishaw
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
19 cm.
Extent
337 pages
Isbn
9781771512404
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
An old, cold grave, Iona Whishaw
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
19 cm.
Extent
337 pages
Isbn
9781771512404
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Floyd Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      539 First Street, Greenport, NY, 11944, US
      41.106061 -72.362493
    • Hampton Library in BridgehamptonBorrow it
      2478 Main Street, Bridgehampton, NY, 11932, US
      40.937413 -72.302398
    • Mastics-Moriches-Shirley Community LibraryBorrow it
      407 William Floyd Pkwy, Shirley, NY, 11967, US
      40.782705 -72.862749
    • North Shore Public LibraryBorrow it
      250 Route 25A, Shoreham, NY, 11786, US
      40.941479 -72.867075
    • Port Jefferson Free LibraryBorrow it
      100 Thompson St, Port Jefferson, NY, 11777, US
      40.946867 -73.066533
    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998