Coverart for item
The Resource Recruit, Chris Bradford, (electronic resource eBook)

Recruit, Chris Bradford, (electronic resource eBook)

Label
Recruit
Title
Recruit
Statement of responsibility
Chris Bradford
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne—with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer!Teenage kickboxing champion Connor Reeves is determined to do his father, a former special forces soldier, proud. Recruited into the ranks of a top-secret young bodyguard squad known as Guardian, Connor trains in surveillance, anti-ambush exercises, hostage survival and unarmed combat. Whatever it takes to prepare him for the dangerous missions ahead.But nothing can prepare Connor for his first assignment when the US president summons him to protect the First Daughter. For not even the Secret Service knows that a terrorist sleeper cell has been activated in America. Its mission: to take the president's daughter hostage.Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne."Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets."—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bradford, Chris
Index
no index present
Intended audience
830L
Intended audience source
Lexile
Interest level
MG
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Reading level
6.3
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
Series statement
Bodyguard
Series volume
book 1
Study program name
Accelerated Reader
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Bodyguards
  • Presidents
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Recruit, Chris Bradford, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=2926204
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9781524736989
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9e52d17c-9922-4ab1-ac72-65e78a6ed403
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Label
Recruit, Chris Bradford, (electronic resource eBook)
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=210&titleID=2926204
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9781524736989
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • bc
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
9e52d17c-9922-4ab1-ac72-65e78a6ed403
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Format: Kindle Book
  • Format: OverDrive Read
  • Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle

Library Locations

    • South Country LibraryBorrow it
      22 Station Road, Bellport, NY, 11713, US
      40.758119 -72.940998