Coverart for item
The Resource Tell me when you feel something, Vicki Grant

Tell me when you feel something, Vicki Grant

Label
Tell me when you feel something
Title
Tell me when you feel something
Statement of responsibility
Vicki Grant
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The perfect after-school job turns deadly for teens working as simulated patients at the local med school. Everyone has something to hide and no one is safe in this contemporary YA thriller that exposes the dark reality of #MeToo in the world of medicine, for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson. It seemed like a cool part-time program -- being a simulated patient for med school students to practice on. But now vivacious, charismatic Viv lies in a very real coma. Cellphone footage just leads to more questions. What really happened? Other kids suspect it was not an intentional overdose -- but each has a reason why they can't tell the truth. Through intertwining and conflicting narratives, a twisted story unfolds of trust betrayed as we sift through the seemingly innocent events leading up to the tragic night. Perhaps simulated patients aren't the only people pretending to be something they're not..
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10970279
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Grant, Vicki
Dewey number
jC813/.6
Index
no index present
Intended audience
HL560L
Intended audience source
Lexile
LC call number
PZ7.G76925
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Teenagers
  • Simulated patients
  • Rape
  • Secrecy
  • Teenagers
  • Simulated patients
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Tell me when you feel something, Vicki Grant
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
327 pages
Isbn
9780735270091
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
Tell me when you feel something, Vicki Grant
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
327 pages
Isbn
9780735270091
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Comsewogue Public LibraryBorrow it
      170 Terryville Road, Port Jefferson Station, NY, 11776, US
      40.923668 -73.053316
    • Deer Park Public LibraryBorrow it
      44 Lake Avenue, Deer Park, NY, 11729, US
      40.759847 -73.323106
    • Port Jefferson Free LibraryBorrow it
      100 Thompson St, Port Jefferson, NY, 11777, US
      40.946867 -73.066533